Get me outta here!

Room With A View to the Thames


Copy of my post in Linkedin

RoomWIthAView

View From My Room

London has changed a lot since I visited last ! Interesting constructions – at least this part of the town.

Am at the Aloft London Excel, ready for our tutorial at the StrataHadoop London “Building machine-learning apps with Spark“. I will be talking aboutApache Spark/GraphX along with my esteemed colleagues Jayant & Vartika.

Got a good room with a view to the Thames !

Took the Norwegian flight OAK-GTW. This is a good alternative to London. Am also flying by Norwegian to Gothenberg.

The OAK-GTW fight was a 787-8 ! Good plane – I really like the window – a lot bigger … and it has the hi-tech ElectroChromatic Dimming System (or Sun Glasses as they are colloquially called ! ) that replaces the window shutter – you can always see the outside.

Leave a comment