An ode to the Easter Eggs, Ecstasies & Agonies of a GoogleIO Ticket


Chronicles of my failed attempt at procuring a GioogleIO Ticket … The Google Wallet ate my GogleIO 2013 Ticket !

It was the night before GoogleIO … Excitement was in the air … Tweets were in order …

Image

The order of the day was to find all Easter Eggs in the page …

Image

I clicked and clicked and clicked … and got thru all the easter Eggs …

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And I slept …

It was early AM when I woke up … still 15 min before the GoogleIO stores open …

Image

The wait was agonizing, but all for a good cause, so I thought …

I was there when the GoogleIO Ticket store opened …

Image

I was not disappointed when my first try failed after 6 minutes …

Image

And my optimism payed off when it eventually found me a precious little ticket …

Image

I reviewed the purchase … and gave it to Google Wallet … little did I know that …

Image

But the screen stayed there and the time ticked down ….

By now the verdict was clear – The Google Wallet is going to eat my lucky GoogleIO Ticket ….

And It did …..

Image

And soon after the registration ended …. The cold hand of fate …

Image

Can I find a kind soul at Google to help me or should I wait for GoogleIo 2014 ? ….

Leave a comment